CenterPoint Energy Services Logo
CPUC# :


good

(4 / 5)

  Rate is good and it was easy to transfer

debbie
March 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(4.6 / 5)

  It been good so far

Roger
March 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GOOD TO CHANGE

(4 / 5)

  A good price

Save Money
March 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GIANT RIP OFF!

(1 / 5)

  They advertised one price (2.99) and billed me at $3.75...liars and thieves!

Liars and thieves!
January 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Very positive, easy to navigate.

Ken
December 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Completely Ignored

(2 / 5)

  I had a question. The line was busy. I left my number and no one returned my call. I then emailed the question and no one responded. I am surprised to see your name on my bill because I tried to change suppliers.

Gary Digusted
December 15th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

To early to fully rate.

(4.4 / 5)

  Nice to see a reduction in our electric bill. Have only received one bill to date. My biggest peeve was with Direct Energy. 3 clowns come out and DEMAND to see my CenterPoint confirmation letter and rates. Stated we couldn't make the switch without their approval. They blocked my handicap ramp entrance and looked like bouncers. I actually had to push through them because they would not let me through to get back in my house and still they kept banging on the door. I watched them go door to door using the same same tactics Thumbs down on Direct Energy!

Dan
November 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Son inhumanos....

(1 / 5)

  Siempre hemos tenido center point gas...las personas que atienden las llamadas y los manager que estan son una mierda completa...ayer nos cortaron el servicio ...mi esposo y yo creiamos que teniamos directo a la cuenta del banco para que lo sacaran de la cuenta cada mes...pues lo cortaron...y de paso cuando hicieron eso dejaron un liquieo afuera que podias oler a gas mucho....mandaron unos de sus empleados por cierto muy buena persona arreglar eso y mi esposo le dijo que ya que estaba aqui si le podia reconectar el servicio ...esta persona llamo y le dijeron que no...nada les costaba si ya estaban aqui....igual ya nosotros habiamos pagado la multa...lo peor de todo esto ...y yo se que a ellos les sabe a mierda que tenemos 4 nios ...los mas pequeos estan enfermos de 2 y 3 aos tienen bronquitis y fiebre...en houston ahora esta frio...no pudimos prender la calefaccion y ni si quiera los pude baar...no pude hacerle sopita ...en conclusion les valio a ellos porque como.no son sus hijos...pero si son unos hijos de putas....y perdonen mi malas palabras pero esta gente inhumana no deberia trabajar en customer service....los duenos de estas companias grandes no les importa ser humanos como ya tienen tanto dinero les vale madre la vida ajena y problemas de sus clientes...aqui en texas es la unica compaia que hay...pero cuando llegue otra preparense porque la gente los va a mandar para el carajo.... Y si se dan cuenta esta compaia tiene mas malos reviews que buenos...no acostumbro a dejar malos comentarios pero esta gente se pasa y hay que hablar y contar para que la gente vea que clase de persona es la que uno les esta dado de comer porque sin nosotros ninguno de ellos tendria trabajo...solo digo por si se les olvida...
Gracias .

Liseth
January 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible customer service

(1.2 / 5)

  Signed up online. In the notes section typed no doorbell, may have a hard time hearing tech. Please call, or even knock on windows if needed. I have no dog.

Appointment came by email to my spam, which I got, but specifically says do not reply so no way to rsvp.

I was here checking regularly for the tech. Cracked the door so hed know I was here. If he knocked on the door hard it would come open like a horror movie, which may have been my prob. I think the tech saw the door and thought, "man Ive seen enough slasher flicks to know not to knock on a partially open door" left a note on it, and left.

CP automatically rescheduals the appt for ONE MONTH LATER. When I call in all I get was sorry it said the tech knocked. Can you see in the notes then where I wrote it may take more than a timid 5 year old girls knock to get me to hear from the back of the house? How hard did your tech knock on an open door??? not hard cuz it wasn't swung open. None of that matters. it is another fee or another day of missed work to get a tech out. asked for one supervisor and all I got was well it said he knocked. 3 cars in the driveway BTW. Asked for another supervisor (which you have to wait hours for a call back) only got to the 1st level. the next supervisor never called.

If I wasn't renting I'd buy an electric waterheater and be done with this company. Seriously contempated it anyway, but I cant justify that and a stove purchase right now not knowing I'll need it in the future. It is almost worth doing rather than deal with a monopoly that knows they are and acts like it.

alan
October 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing!!

(5 / 5)

  Thank you Centerpoint for your fast repair services during hurricane Harvey!! My family truly appreciates the dedication, long hours and hard work of your employees!

MarilynC
August 31st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions