We currently recommend natural gas plans from XOOM Energy

Great plans and prices so far

(4.6 / 5)

  Cut my mcf charge almost in half from smart energy price

Paul colson jr
July 8th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If you have any questions or concerns with your plan, please send an email to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com and a representative from our Customer Service Team will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist with your account.

Thank you
Customer Care

Symmetry Responds July 9th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rates Fast and Easy Signup

(4.6 / 5)

  I had noticed that the contract with my present natural gas supplier had expired and I was on a monthly rate. I checked the Ohio Energy Ratings charts to find a new supplier. The company I was with had a promtional rate, but not for existing customers. I never understood why these companies, like banks, are looking for new customers but aren't interested in retaining their existing ones. I discovered a new supplier, CenterPointEnergy Services with a great rate and signed up on line. It was quick and easy.

vic
July 1st, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If you have any questions or concerns with your plan, please send an email to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com a representative from our Customer Service Team will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist with your account.

Thank you
Customer Care

Symmetry Responds July 2nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Aarons review

(4.6 / 5)

  I made the change online and everything was perfect. Of course as soon as I switched I received a counteroffer that was quite a bit cheaper. 5.19 to 4.45

Aston Haney
June 16th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If you have any questions or concerns with your plan, please send an email to CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com a representative from our Customer Service Team will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist with your account.

Thank you
Customer Care

Symmetry Responds June 25th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very satisfied

(5 / 5)

  Great

Robert Jacobs
May 22nd, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. Please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com, if there's anything more we can do for you.

Sincerely,
The CenterPoint Energy Services Team

Symmetry Responds May 22nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unprofessional

(2.2 / 5)

  I signed up for service online. I received a letter requesting a phone call as there was a problem.
The representative was pleasant and stated that the problem was that the account could not be switched because the account is presently listed under my wife and me. Apparently, that is unacceptable(?) to your company. To remedy this, It was requested, by your company, that I call my existing gas supplier and change the account name so that it can be changed from their company to yours! I asked why?My existing supplier doesn't have a problem with my wife and I on the account. Your company does. As strange as this sounded, I remained calm and asked to speak to a manager. I expected this to happen soon as the representative conferred with her earlier to get the information about why there was a problem with the switchover. However, after a moment the representative came back and stated that the manager would have to call me back. I said okay and that was the last have heard from CenterPoint.

Edward Predota
May 22nd, 2020

We apologize for your unpleasant experience, CenterPoint Energy Services is much more than natural gas provider. We are a company devoted to customer satisfaction, we will have a representative from our Customer Service Team contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you.

Sincerely,
The CenterPoint Energy Services Team

Symmetry Responds May 22nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas for home heating

(4.8 / 5)

  Ordering on line is not one of my favorit things to do, but Center Point made it easy & quick.

RC, Grove City
May 4th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds May 5th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Current company

(4 / 5)

  Good experience

Luceia Barrow
April 24th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds April 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The absolute worst experience EVER

(1 / 5)

  I attempted to sign up with them for my gas supplier. The girl put me on hold 3 times as was unable to answer the simplest of questions (what is your early termination fee? Shes put me on hold come back and say well there isnt any unless you terminate. Right so if I term how much is it? On hold again. Bottom line she didnt even know what early term fee was and shes in customer service! I asked how long she worked there Ive been here awhile its been 4 months. What! 4 months is a long time now! Then was transferred and put on hold for 48 minutes. I finally hung up. They tried calling me and said thank you for signing up I had to call them back to tell them I did NOT sign up we never finalized the million questions and I wouldnt use them if they were giving the service away for free! The absolute worst customer service I think Ive ever seen and I am 64 years old and worked for 43 years so I think I know what Im talking about. Do not under Any circumstance use this company!

Claudia
April 9th, 2020

Dear Customer,

We apologize for your unpleasant experience, CenterPoint Energy Services is much more than natural gas provider. Were a company devoted to customer satisfaction, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you.

Sincerely,
The CenterPoint Energy Services Team

Symmetry Responds April 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy transition

(4.8 / 5)

  Very easy to switch suppler good rate for now

DT
April 3rd, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds April 6th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quick and easy way to shop rates

(5 / 5)

  Wife and I needed to find a better rate for our natural gas supplier. This was easiest and simplest way to compare rates.

Happy shopper
March 28th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your positive feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds March 30th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great deal

(5 / 5)

  Best price for one year.

JH
March 22nd, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds March 23rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

disappointed

(2.8 / 5)

  Received the first bill reflecting OH energy today but it took two months after signing up to see the savings because the former provider still was suppling gas. That cost me an additional $100.

F lewis
March 18th, 2020

Dear Customer,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, if you any questions or concerns, please email our customer care team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you.

Thank you,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds March 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Confused

(2.8 / 5)

  Was expecting the budget amount to go down from dominions price but it didn't

Robert clapp
March 15th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds March 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

found cheaper rate

(3.6 / 5)

  it was good but I found a cheaper rate fixed

gary
March 9th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds March 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Price

(5 / 5)

  Looking to compare rates for natural gas ,found a 12 mo.rate with CPE just went into effect everything going as planned.Easy to enroll great rate no hassle very happy.

pj morlan
March 7th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds March 9th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

CenterPoint Energy

(4.8 / 5)

  Nothing negative to say about CenterPoint Energy. I didnt think their offer could be beat. But I couldnt resist dropping another 11% below CenterPoints already great offer. Sorry I had to switch after just a few months

Russ Yoder
February 26th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating. We appreciate your feedback, If there is anything we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds February 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Tony Gonzalez with Centerpoint Energy

(2.6 / 5)

  Our electricity in Broadwater Apartments in Galveston went out last night. I called in a service request. Tony called me back within 10 minutes and was at our gate. He had our electricity back on immediately and called me back to see if everything was okay. His promptness and kindness was exemplary!

Rachael Fuentes
February 20th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. As always, if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know our email address is CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds February 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

phone

(3 / 5)

  For ever on "hold" listening to crappy music, just trying to talk to some one. Hire some people to answer the phones...

david
February 19th, 2020

We apologize for your unpleasant experience, please email us your questions and concerns, our email address is CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com. A customer service representative will contact you within 24 to 48 business hours to assist you.

Thank you,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds February 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(2.8 / 5)

  I cannot give you a rating at this time but in a couple months or so I'll give you a rating thank you

Gloria. Russell
February 15th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback, we look forward to hear from you in a couple month's. If you have any questions or concerns, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best

(5 / 5)

  Best price per MCF I've seen.

Daniel
February 15th, 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to add your rating, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, please email our team at CustomerChoice@centerpointenergy.com.

Sincerely,

Customer Care

Symmetry Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions