Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Vista Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.0 of 5.
5 Stars
38%
 
4 Stars
38%
 
3 Stars
15%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
15%
 


Jump To

Review from Mary Duarte

Great Team, Easy
I liked Vista's prices and had good service. They were very good at representing themselves. However, my electric bill is very low. It's just me and my daughter here in the house and we don't have all kinds of gadgets to waste electricity on. So, on the same day I signed up, I called in and canceled it. They canceled it right away. There was no problem.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Duarte from Fresno, CA on September 27th, 2018


Recent Good Review from Mary Duarte

Great Team, Easy
I liked Vista's prices and had good service. They were very good at representing themselves. However, my electric bill is very low. It's just me and my daughter here in the house and we don't have all kinds of gadgets to waste electricity on. So, on the same day I signed up, I called in and canceled it. They canceled it right away. There was no problem.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Duarte from Fresno, CA on September 27th, 2018


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Save Money with Vista!
Vista is a good and convenient way to save money. They came to my door in November and then we started with them in January. I received two notices from Vista that my account was delinquent. I pay my PG&E bill on time so I called Vista to ask why. They looked at my account and saw that PG&E was not facilitating the payment to them. I called Vista twice and both times were because of the delinquency issue. The rep was able to tell me the root cause of the notice so my experience was good and clear. He was also able to answer my questions and Ive had nothing but good customer service from Vista. I know two people who are interested in obtaining their service and I wanna recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elizabeth Alvarez from Livermore, CA on September 27th, 2018
Smart team, great prices
We got Vista Energy to provide us with gas after they told us that they would be cheaper. And we're glad about that price. It's the same quality it seems to be so it's good. The reps I've dealt with knew what they were saying because nothing has been different from what they said.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judy Phillips from Citrus Heights, CA on September 27th, 2018
Great Reps and Service
I had somebody come over and talked me into getting Vista Energy. Their reps turned out to be really good so I made the change. They said they were gonna help me out. They provide good service. Its just that I needed to get my bill so that I can pay it. I havent received the bill. They told me I was paying way too much and they could do better for me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alberto Mendoza from Yuba City, CA on September 27th, 2018
I recommend them!!
Vista is a good and convenient way to save money. They came to my door in November and then we started with them in January. I received two notices from Vista that my account was delinquent. I pay my PG&E bill on time so I called Vista to ask why. They looked at my account and saw that PG&E was not facilitating the payment to them. I called Vista twice and both times were because of the delinquency issue. The rep was able to tell me the root cause of the notice so my experience was good and clear. He was also able to answer my questions and Ive had nothing but good customer service from Vista. I know two people who are interested in obtaining their service and I wanna recommend them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elizabeth Alvarez from Livermore, CA on September 27th, 2018
Quality is Good
We got Vista Energy to provide us with gas after they told us that they would be cheaper. And we're glad about that price. It's the same quality it seems to be so it's good. The reps I've dealt with knew what they were saying because nothing has been different from what they said.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Judy Phillips from Citrus Heights, CA on September 27th, 2018



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Team, Easy
I liked Vista's prices and had good service. They were very good at representing themselves. However, my electric bill is very low. It's just me and my daughter here in the house and we don't have all kinds of gadgets to waste electricity on. So, on the same day I signed up, I called in and canceled it. They canceled it right away. There was no problem.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Duarte from Fresno, CA on September 27th, 2018
Learn The Proccess, Always Call
Vista Energy first came to me by the door and said that I could use a reduced rate by going with them. They were professional and kind and the interaction was pleasant. I was with PG&E and Vista was working with PG&E plus they were green so I went with them. I had one conversation with the customer service representatives over the phone and they were very nice and extremely helpful. However, the one thing that Vista didnt mention was that the reduced rate was just a 12-month discount which I found out when I called the representative for another question. It was slightly deceptive. If I didnt know that, I didnt happen to call or I happened to forget then I wouldn't know what the price would be afterwards which might be more than what I was paying PG&E. The rep told me to just ask for the discount again but I don't know the process if I have to call back for that. Other than that, I would recommend Vista Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ciel Hightower from Vacaville, CA on September 27th, 2018
Read Fine Print
Ive only had Vista Energy for two months and it is supposed to be cheaper than the previous provider I used. My interaction with the Vista rep who came to our house was good. They said they would send me a $100 gift certificate but that didnt happen.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Nelson from Healdsburg, CA on September 27th, 2018
Better Deal
Somebody called me and told me about Vista Energy Marketing. Vista said they would make a better deal. We talked about it and I agreed. They also said they were gonna give me $200 which I never got. So I called somebody and she said they were gonna give me a lower rate or something. But I dont really know if I'm paying more or less.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Rhodes from Pleasanton, CA on September 27th, 2018
Better Deal, Complicated Rewards
Somebody called me and told me about Vista Energy Marketing. Vista said they would make a better deal. We talked about it and I agreed. They also said they were gonna give me $200 which I never got. So I called somebody and she said they were gonna give me a lower rate or something. But I dont really know if I'm paying more or less.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Rhodes from Pleasant Hill, CA on September 27th, 2018



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Want to Keep Your Business
At first, the service from Vista Energy gave little savings, but the rates started gradually shooting up last year. I noticed it peaked around the holidays. And I talked to them and the rate stayed per agreement for 2 months, but then it shot back up which prompts me to call them back. I told their rep that I wanted to cancel the service and she made me an offer to reduce it back to even lower than what I initially contracted. Their service has been going on for about two years now. I can cancel it anytime, though theyre very adamant about trying to keep my business.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mara Burns from Oakland, CA on September 27th, 2018
Not Much of a Change
The sales rep from Vista that came out was convincing and he was very knowledgeable about energy. I showed him my bill and he told me he could save me money. He promised me gift cards, but I never received them. I was also concerned because I never received a bill from Vista, but I guess it automatically stays connected with the same PG&E.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nailah Malone from Davis, CA on September 27th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Teach your sales representative how to respect
A sales representative came to my house and was very rude. It took less than 1 minute for her to demand a room in my house. According to your door to door sales representatives they have right and are able to demand a room to live in my house.
A lady, 5ft 4inch, blond hair, came to my door Thursday night. First I explained to her I don't like soliciting, she said she wasn't soliciting. So I asked if she could leave a flyer for me to review and that's when she was rude, with hands up in the air like she's ready to fight me said she had rights to be at my house soliciting then asked which room from my house was hers. I couldn't believe what was coming out of her mouth. She said it a few times "which room is mine". I hope the owner of this company is reading these reviews and puts a stop to this.
I just wonder what else does she think she is entitled to. First a room in my house then what. Your sales representative are out of control.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed With This Co from Fresno, CA on January 12th, 2019
Poor customer service
I am in NW Madera CA, in the past week, 2 Vista Energy people have come to my front door. Before they give their pitch - both times they have first wanted me to show them a copy of my PG&E bill - wtf

I did not ask you to come here - You did not even show me your city license to even go door to door. I cant' see why anyone would want to do business with a company who goes door to door and asked to see your bill from another company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jay from Madera, CA on January 10th, 2019



Recommended Natural Gas Plans