Vista Energy Reviews

Vista Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Vista Energy are their customer service, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.4 of 5.

Vista Energy Rating

CA Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Vista Energy


54 Reviews for Vista Energy


Shopped for the best deal

(5 / 5)

  When it comes to electricity, Im a price shopper. In Pennsylvania, you can just switch online and you dont talk to anybody. Its easy until you get the bill and you get irritated. Some companies have what I call a teaser rate. They would have a low rate to lure people in and then they double the rate without notifying people. Ive been switching power for many years and they all do that. But then you can just go online, find somebody cheaper then hit go and youre done. The price changes so you have to keep an eye on your bill. But so far, Vista has been good on that part. I got my bill a little bit lower and I would tell others to check Vista's prices and if theyre low, to go with them.

Brian Romancheck
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Competitive Rates, Quality Service

(5 / 5)

  The rate I currently have with Vista Energy is very competitive and I'm dealing with something I can definitely work with. The quality of service has also been good so far. I would recommend Vista.

James Reiff
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SAVE MONEY FOR WHAT YOU WANT!

(5 / 5)

  I use a different electric provider every year because in Pennsylvania, I can pick a gas provider which makes the most sense from an economic standpoint. I shop around and eventually, the competitive nature of the power supply in Pennsylvania pays off for me. Now, I switched to Vista and my motivation was financial because there was a standard charge of $30 a month but the kilowatt per hour charge on top of that is half of what I was paying before. So, it will save me money and I can put all the extra money into insulating my house.

I researched online and tried to fit where I wanted to be financially regardless of the companys service. Some of the marketing was saying that it is a renewable energy but all energies are renewable to the same extent and if the company is able to supply power at a lower cost that is ultimately coming from fewer resources, otherwise, the cost would be higher. It is coming down to the reliable supply of power which is PPL. So, as long as Vista can get the power through PPL and the bill works out the way that I expected to, then I'll stay with them. Vista keeps the power on at our home and that is what I'm paying for. Also, if the pricing model works out for them, they make sure that they have the base number coming through, and they are able to offer reduced rates on the power on top of that, that is whats gonna keep me with Vista. Id recommend them.

Frank Ryan
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Vista keeps it fresh!

(5 / 5)

  My previous plan had a rate that was locked in for a number of months. It was coming to the end of that, so I shopped around to see what other new way that I could lock in. I went with Vista Energy Marketing because of their pricing. I enrolled online and it was quick and simple. Plus the service has been good so far. If Vista Energy keeps providing competitive rates, people who are looking after their own interest and shopping around will switch to them.

Alan Wolfers
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Go Online!

(5 / 5)

  When I booked with Vista Energy online, the experience was simple and the website was good. It was the price that made me go with them over others and the service is good. I would recommend them.

Veeresha Gowda
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Price Online

(5 / 5)

  Vista Energy Marketing is the same as my past provider and they are both good, but Vista had a good price. I did things online and it was a good site. Vista also provides a good service.

Allen Weaver
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched and never looked back!

(5 / 5)

  I got an email from PP&L reminding customers that we have the right to pick our own provider. That was also how I heard of Vista Energy and it was easy to switch over to them. I went online and switched then I got a letter in the mail that it was effective.

Nicole Miller
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good and Simple to Navigate

(5 / 5)

  I was going through a website where we can choose our electrical supplier trying to find a good deal and came across Vista Energy. It's simple to navigate the website and so far Vista has been good.

Jeff Stratton
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Good & Simple!

(5 / 5)

  I usually change my energy provider every three months and I just look for the cheapest one when my account rolls over. At that time, Vista Energy was the cheapest. It was very simple to sign up online and they sent me a letter saying that everything was on. Everything has been good.

Debra Brungard
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worth signing up it's a lot cheaper

(5 / 5)

  Vista Energy has made my PPL bill on my apartment a lot cheaper. My mom had been wanting to do it for a little while to help out with my electric bill. And when I got with them the first time, it was really nice. The service and their prices are good. Its worth signing up for and if it saves money for me, it will probably save money for others too.

James Westman
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Easy

(5 / 5)

  I did everything online with Vista Energy and it was very easy. The quality of service that they offer is fine.

Thomas Casale
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You Should Try Them

(5 / 5)

  I was going into a variable rate with my previous provider. When I looked at the other providers, Vista Energy had the lowest rate and I just signed up with them. I was also at a fixed rate and there were no fees. I havent had any problems and anyone looking for a provider should try them.

Dorothy Haney
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recommend them!!

(5 / 5)

  Vista is a good and convenient way to save money. They came to my door in November and then we started with them in January. I received two notices from Vista that my account was delinquent. I pay my PG&E bill on time so I called Vista to ask why. They looked at my account and saw that PG&E was not facilitating the payment to them. I called Vista twice and both times were because of the delinquency issue. The rep was able to tell me the root cause of the notice so my experience was good and clear. He was also able to answer my questions and Ive had nothing but good customer service from Vista. I know two people who are interested in obtaining their service and I wanna recommend them.

Elizabeth Alvarez
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Quality is Good

(5 / 5)

  We got Vista Energy to provide us with gas after they told us that they would be cheaper. And we're glad about that price. It's the same quality it seems to be so it's good. The reps I've dealt with knew what they were saying because nothing has been different from what they said.

Judy Phillips
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Really Good Change

(5 / 5)

  I had somebody come over and talked me into getting Vista Energy. Their reps turned out to be really good so I made the change. They said they were gonna help me out. They provide good service. Its just that I needed to get my bill so that I can pay it. I havent received the bill. They told me I was paying way too much and they could do better for me.

Alberto Mendoza
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Learn The Proccess, Always Call

(4.8 / 5)

  Vista Energy first came to me by the door and said that I could use a reduced rate by going with them. They were professional and kind and the interaction was pleasant. I was with PG&E and Vista was working with PG&E plus they were green so I went with them. I had one conversation with the customer service representatives over the phone and they were very nice and extremely helpful. However, the one thing that Vista didnt mention was that the reduced rate was just a 12-month discount which I found out when I called the representative for another question. It was slightly deceptive. If I didnt know that, I didnt happen to call or I happened to forget then I wouldn't know what the price would be afterwards which might be more than what I was paying PG&E. The rep told me to just ask for the discount again but I don't know the process if I have to call back for that. Other than that, I would recommend Vista Energy.

Ciel Hightower
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Smooth Transition

(4.8 / 5)

  I found Vista Energy online when I looked up competitive prices for electric through Pennsylvania. They were the lowest fixed rate that I could find, and the enrollment process went pretty smoothly. I have not checked when prices went into effect, but I got a couple of things in the mail from them that checked out fine. Overall, being with them has gone smoothly.

Rachel Mahan
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low prices are Great

(4.6 / 5)

  I've been with Vista Energy for a year now. Some of the offers I received were higher than what I was already paying, and Vista's was lower. I pay the bill when it comes and their low price has been helpful to me.

Virgina Rock
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straightforward

(4.6 / 5)

  I switch my energy providers all the time. The website of PA Power Switch lists out all the energy services by rate and they tell consumers what the terms are, whether are for three months or six months, until the rates are changed. I've been picking my energy provider from the website and doing that was simple as long as I had my PP&L account number with me. Most of the time, I signed up for a service contract that had a fixed rate for three or six months just to check it out. It was from this website that I came upon Vista Energy Marketing and I got a couple of emails and a letter from them. My experience in using Vista has been pretty straightforward.

Keith Koenig
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pricing was great

(4.4 / 5)

  I change providers every so often and it was price that made me use Vista Energy. I signed up using the market place Pennsylvania has for shopping for electricity. That was fine and the service was better at least at the start.

Andrew Ware
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...