Home > Read Reviews > Vista Energy

Vista Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Vista Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 1.0 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.0 of 5.

Vista Energy Rating

CA Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Vista Energy


48 Reviews for Vista Energy


Better Deal, Complicated Rewards

(4 / 5)

  Somebody called me and told me about Vista Energy Marketing. Vista said they would make a better deal. We talked about it and I agreed. They also said they were gonna give me $200 which I never got. So I called somebody and she said they were gonna give me a lower rate or something. But I dont really know if I'm paying more or less.

Michael Rhodes
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Want to Keep Your Business

(3.4 / 5)

  At first, the service from Vista Energy gave little savings, but the rates started gradually shooting up last year. I noticed it peaked around the holidays. And I talked to them and the rate stayed per agreement for 2 months, but then it shot back up which prompts me to call them back. I told their rep that I wanted to cancel the service and she made me an offer to reduce it back to even lower than what I initially contracted. Their service has been going on for about two years now. I can cancel it anytime, though theyre very adamant about trying to keep my business.

Mara Burns
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not Much of a Change

(3.4 / 5)

  The sales rep from Vista that came out was convincing and he was very knowledgeable about energy. I showed him my bill and he told me he could save me money. He promised me gift cards, but I never received them. I was also concerned because I never received a bill from Vista, but I guess it automatically stays connected with the same PG&E.

Nailah Malone
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Time will tell, so far good

(3.2 / 5)

  I have Vista Energy Marketing's service just for electricity. I've been with them for three months now and so far, everything has been all right and I've been satisfied. I turn the light on and it's good. But I was concerned about whether the price is gonna race up after the year like it usually does. Time will tell and I will see when the year goes by if they'll start jacking up the price and I'll have to drop them in order to get another good deal.

Israel Rodrigues
September 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  They were giving me multiple supplier chargers I was paying over .19 a kWh when the market rate is about .06 a kWh and they never gave me my gift card I was supposed to receive Im with just energy now and I love them tell all your friends vista energy are scammers

Regina George
April 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Teach your sales representative how to respect

(1 / 5)

  A sales representative came to my house and was very rude. It took less than 1 minute for her to demand a room in my house. According to your door to door sales representatives they have right and are able to demand a room to live in my house.
A lady, 5ft 4inch, blond hair, came to my door Thursday night. First I explained to her I don't like soliciting, she said she wasn't soliciting. So I asked if she could leave a flyer for me to review and that's when she was rude, with hands up in the air like she's ready to fight me said she had rights to be at my house soliciting then asked which room from my house was hers. I couldn't believe what was coming out of her mouth. She said it a few times "which room is mine". I hope the owner of this company is reading these reviews and puts a stop to this.
I just wonder what else does she think she is entitled to. First a room in my house then what. Your sales representative are out of control.

Disappointed with this co
January 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor customer service

(1 / 5)

  I am in NW Madera CA, in the past week, 2 Vista Energy people have come to my front door. Before they give their pitch - both times they have first wanted me to show them a copy of my PG&E bill - wtf

I did not ask you to come here - You did not even show me your city license to even go door to door. I cant' see why anyone would want to do business with a company who goes door to door and asked to see your bill from another company.

Jay
January 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammer when you leave

(1 / 5)

  Moved out of state. No vista where Im at. My normal month bill has been paid as soon as the bill can out. About 20 days before due date. My bill runs almost 40 a month. When I get the final bill the is a charge called exit fee of 150. I called coustmer service and they say it because they buy the gas 3 months ahead. A little math and it dont add up. 2+2 dont = 5. And they are not going to pour / dump the gas out. And the landlord still has to heat the place. So I call BS. Quit ripping people off.

Vista rips people off
October 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Example Bill
loading...