Home > Read Reviews > Yep > 1467325745794727858



Texas Based Company with Great Customer Service!!!
(5 / 5)

  As more and more companies come into the Texas market, it is nice to know that YEP is based in Houston and they do not charge you for calling customer service, as many other providers do. I have been with YEP for years and renewing is my easiest task each year.

Charles
June 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Y.E.P. Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Y.E.P. are , rated at 0.0 out of 5, and , rated at 0.0 of 5.


Y.E.P. Rating

CA Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low




About Y.E.P.

YEP is one of the two additional brands that Texpo Energy uses to sell retail electricity in the state of Texas, along with Southwest Power & Light. YEP sells electricity in the deregulated areas of Texas to both residential and commercial customers.





72 Reviews for Y.E.P.


Texas Based Company with Great Customer Service!!!
(5 / 5)

  As more and more companies come into the Texas market, it is nice to know that YEP is based in Houston and they do not charge you for calling customer service, as many other providers do. I have been with YEP for years and renewing is my easiest task each year.

Charles
June 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3 years running so far
(5 / 5)

  I've been with YEP now for 3 years running and about to have to renew again. I like to do 100% renewable energy plans (and yes I know that's a relative term, but the more people that get on board the more/better it gets, and we all have to start somewhere so it's worth the extra cent or two per kwh to me to start) and they have typically had one of the best renewable for 12 mo auto pay plans out there if not THE best. I've always been able to see my usage and billing info online (I prefer paperless) and never had ANY issues. I put 5 stars for customer service because the only contact I've had with them is when I renew each year and they typically offer me a better rate than their going plan because I'm an existing customer. I don't get marketing calls or other material emailed to me. It's almost out of site out of mind except for the monthly email I get letting me know my bill is ready to view (autopay).

Barrett
January 8th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

YEP
(5 / 5)

  Yep has been o good quality REP in this past year, and I would recommend their services.

Layne
August 14th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE THEM!
(5 / 5)

  We switched from Txu about 3 years ago to Yep, and I have never been happier! The service is great(if we ever have problems- only had 1 issue in the beginning) and great prices! We have moved twice, and kept Yep! Love them!

Cameron M.
July 12th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great affordable service
(5 / 5)

  We love this service, it is cheap with no problems

Mary
January 10th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good
(4.8 / 5)

  I've had YEP for about four years. Except for the fact that they terminated their 1/2 cent discount for credit card paying, they've been very good. Good rates, too.

George Cortes
June 8th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Company
(4.8 / 5)

  Reading through all the reviews on different companies, you find a lot of negative, so I felt some positive was in order here. I have been with YEP for 4 Years, and I'm on my 2nd renewal. They have good rates (always competitive), acceptable customer service, no fee surprises, and they don't require constant bill monitoring if you use eBill. I talk to them every 2 tears and I'm set. No problems here.

KH
January 23rd, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TopazLace
(4.8 / 5)

  I have had this electric provider for 8 years. Never had a problem with them at all. No billing mistakes, rate is .054 & I am quite pleased with my experience overall.

Texastopaz
July 19th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thanks for such great service
(4.8 / 5)

  I've been a happy customer for over 3 years; used to have TXU for a very long time and even when they keep offering me $300 to switch back to them I will never do, my bills are always reasonable and fair and as long as they keep business the way they do, I will stay with them for as long as as Live :) Thanks Yep Texas!!! You rock!

Marlen
September 8th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

These guys rock
(4.8 / 5)

  These guys have the best customer service. After I called with what i thought was an error on my bill, they talked with me and explained the TDSP fees. I never knew. Anyway, Johnny was kind enough to take me through it. thanks for the low rate and the respect.

Mary Anne
July 27th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience
(4.8 / 5)

  I used Yep in 2008-2009 and thought they were great. But their prices
were higher when I needed a new contract, so I switched.

Joy
April 1st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent
(4.7 / 5)

  Excellent

R
July 14th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just as Competitive as Other Companies, Excellent Customer Service
(4.6 / 5)

  I have used several providers since the beginning of Deregulation in Texas, this company has always been just as competitive and unlike many other companies, they actually breakdown the Energy and Transmission charges. To some it may seem like a "hidden fee" but other companies just bundle it all up, I like that I can see the two seperate charges. Once I was charged a $7.95 "monthly service fee" for usage less than 1,000 kwh, because my billing dates were not a full month, their customer service representative was happy to waive that fee. Our contract is expiring soon and we will be signing up again, hopefully for a longer term as we have been extremely pleased.

Terry G
December 7th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very pleased
(4.6 / 5)

  Been with them nearly 2 years, with three different meters/esiid's, all at the same time. I have never had a problem with them, and when I contact them, I always have received great service. Their rates aren't quite as low as some others, but after reading about all of the changes in extra charges after you sign up with most of the other companies, I'm staying with YEP.

Will
August 4th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent
(4.6 / 5)

  after years with txu, and being ripped off on charges, I switched to YEP. I
am glad I did! No problems, excellent rates.

jeff
June 12th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No major issues for 12 months
(4 / 5)

  We've had YEP for about a year as they had the cheapest fixed rate contracts, for our area for our kwh, many do not realize that most companies charge MORE per KWH if you use less than 1000 per month, we average at 500, we're only switching because our contract ends in Oct and I've discovered most the major companies start offering lower rates in the fall...

Stephanie
October 8th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No serious problems in two years
(4 / 5)

  I have been with YEP for two years, and experienced zero serious problems. The only thing I was a slight bit unhappy with was the first time my contract was about to expire, I was not notified, or sent any offers to renew. I phoned and got an offer that was better than what I was paying so I renewed on the phone. Super rate!

James
May 28th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

YEP is okay
(3.9 / 5)

  I've had YEP energy for a little over a year. I
haven't had any problems with them and I
especially like the fact that online bill pay
is so easy. The only thing I wonder about is
that when I signed up for their contract, I
signed up for 10 or 11 cents per kwh, but every
time I get my bill it says my avg price was 12
or more per kwh. I don't know if that's a
common thing among all providers. This was the
first time I had ever had to choose my own
electricity company, so I'm not sure about the
tiny details.

Jennifer
June 18th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great doing business w/ YEP
(3.9 / 5)

  Only complaint is the tedious payment screen. Does not save any previous infor so must monthly type ALL info regarding my account.

Vanessa
October 28th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

YEP Opinion
(3.8 / 5)

  Easy sign up and good rate. Short wait for customer service reps.

Bo
May 12th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 10-19-2018
Example Bill
loading...