Home > Review Topics > Recent Positive

Great Natural Gas Providers in California (539 reviews)

These people love their gas provider. Maybe you will too!



18-month customer--very satisfied!
(5 / 5)

  Our home is 1500 SF and it's only 2 years old. My husband and I set the thermostat at 72 in the summers and 68 in the winters. Our bills with Discount Power are the lowest in our subdivision and average about $55-$60/month. The one from this month was only $37. I'm not sure what the issue everyone is having, but our experience has been excellent with Discount Power. We enjoy our fixed rates and no additional surcharges like the other electric providers. Thank you, Discount Power!

Florence
May 15th, 2018

Discount Power Logo

Discount Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  Every experience has been handled with utmost courtesy and professionalism. I would highly recommend Power Express.

Renee Balke
May 11th, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Renee. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Power Express Responds May 16th, 2018
Power Express Logo

Power Express


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  The staff was extremely helpful, and they also have the best pricing per therm in the area. Definitely a plus over other larger companies like Georgia Natural Gas.

Chelcie
May 11th, 2018

Constellation Logo

Constellation


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

so far so good
(5 / 5)

  sounds a little open ended however I have no complaints or concerns. The few times I've had to make contact were met with promptness and courteous people

dodd
May 10th, 2018

Power Express Logo

Power Express


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Impressed with 4 Change Energy
(5 / 5)

  I am so happy to have found this very affordable electric company! I was pleasantly surprised to receive such low monthly bills. I love the weekly home energy reports that compares the week prior & the current week plus they include energy saving tips. I also love the charity donations of your choice that's 4% of your monthly bill. Also my connection was simple & online billing is super easy. They also offer "refer a friend" $25 credit. I have referred three friends who have switched & are so happy to be saving money. Occasionally we will text each other our monthly $ just because we are so impressed with the low amount / charge.. I definitely recommend 4 Change Energy!!

WEE
May 9th, 2018

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service
(5 / 5)

  No problems

Parrot
May 9th, 2018

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds May 11th, 2018
SCANA Energy Logo

SCANA Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Perfect so far!
(5 / 5)

  Really low electric bill so far. Customer service seems exceptional, and I really like the detail on usage.

Royce
May 9th, 2018

First Choice Power Logo

First Choice Power


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New to Georgia
(5 / 5)

  I am a new resident to Decatur, GA from out-of state. Relocating is not easy. The ease with which I was able to set up a new account with SCANA energy - recommended by a realtor - and get connected to electronic billing helped to make my move much less stressful.

Jennifer C.
May 9th, 2018

Thank you Jennifer for choosing us and to your REALTOR for the referral! Please let us know if you ever need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds May 9th, 2018
SCANA Energy Logo

SCANA Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Solar System Program
(5 / 5)

  I like Veterans Energy much more than TXU or Reliant. Unfortunately I may have to leave Veterans Energy.

I am currently seeking proposals for installation of solar panels that will provide enough Kwh to meet my current average monthly consumption on an annual basis. The keyword being average, meaning that there would be months that I may consume more Kwh, and some months that I would consume less.

I was greatly disappointed to learn that Veterans Energy does not provide an energy buy-back or a refund Kwh billing credit for (unused) energy created by solar systems that feeds back into the grid. This is also as much surprising as disappointing because Texas is a solar friendly state and most other electric providers do offer some type of program many of them dollar-for-dollar offsets.

I doubt that they could get a program up and running before I proceed with my installation plans (within the next couple of months). That will leave me with a regretful decision of having to ultimately cancel service upon completion of the solar system installation, paying a cancellation fee, and having to seek a provider that does offer a compensation program. But most regretfully I will no longer be their customer and a part of helping veterans.

If anyone from Veterans Energy is reading this, please let me know if you can do something. Veterans Energy a great company and I would really prefer to stay with you.

jesmith3
May 7th, 2018

Veteran Energy Logo

Veteran Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice people
(5 / 5)

  Very friendly answer my question

Nice
May 6th, 2018

Tara Energy Logo

Tara Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Updated: 05-16-2018
Example Bill
loading...